the day after

Thanks for all the birthday wishes here and on FB, folks. That always makes the day good! Unfortunately, I’ve developed a cold so the usual birthday steak dinner has been squashed or postponed, not sure which. I spent the day sleeping and studying, which is what I need to be doing anyway, so it all works out. And I’m not out spending money, which I feel like doing and could be very dangerous.

The vet’s office didn’t call so I guess I won’t hear until Tuesday, after the holiday. I was hoping they’d call yesterday since I was off so that if I had to go back in, they could maybe squeeze me in the same day.

My own trip to the doctor was so-so. I got to see my primary doctor as opposed to one of her underlings (they work in teams) so that was good. It’s only my second or third visit to her specifically, but I like her. I always seem to end up with primaries who are the most in-demand doctors at clinics. The main thing I was worrying about turns out to be nothing, but she did call it very interesting. That’s always fun. I have to go back for follow-up on a few other items, and will maybe scheduled for some tests of some sort. I have to go get bloodwork done before my follow-up appointment, and I also realized I made the follow-up appointment for a bad day. Rescheduling will probably put me into late November or sometime in December to see her again.

Tomorrow is Turkey Day at my mom’s so I really hope I’m feeling better. I think I’ll be fine. It’s mostly just making me super tired. It’s good to live alone so I don’t have to talk to anyone, which would make me cough a lot. Edgar sleeps all day so no need to talk to him until tonight when he starts annoying me with his antsiness – ha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to the day after

  1. Jaypo says:

    Nothing is better than something… I guess. I had terrible abdominal cramps last weekend and the doc found nothing. No fever, no dizarhee, no constipation. So nothing is good, right? Now I’ve confoosed myself!

    Love to Edgarino and have nice holiday weekend, arbed!

  2. crankypants says:

    I hope you’re feeling better for Turkey day!

  3. lauowolf says:

    Belated happy mutual birthday!
    And don’t go being interesting to yer doctors!
    You want to bore them so they leave you alone.

  4. I hope you feel better so you can enjoy your turkey day!

  5. capnstephel says:

    I missed your birfday, so happy birfday! I also hope you’re feeling better tomorrow so you can enjoy lots of good food!

Leave a Reply

