nothing to see here

So do you think an hour and forty minutes is enough time to get home from work, pack up the cat, and get to the vet’s in time, or should I plan on extra cajolingwithtreats time for getting Edgar into the carrier? I’m taking him in for a checkup and the vet wanted to do it as soon as possible (I usually like to go on Saturdays). His eatingeverythinginsightandgoingthroughabowlofwateraday stage has lasted longer than I’m comfortable with, so I gave them a call. I thought it might just be because of the seasons, but it started before we got really cold overnight and it’s been going on for a few weeks at least now.

Then Thursday is my turn. It was supposed to be an appointment for a physical, but I’m having other problems that are getting worse/going on for too long, so we’ll see what happens.

And then – I took Friday off so I’ll have a nice extra-long weekend (Monday is Canadian Thanksgiving). Mmmmm, turkey and dressing… Oh, and studying.

Other than that, just stressed about work and money. Work for various reasons, money because I have many expenditures over the next few months and I don’t know where the money is going to come from. It’s going to be a lean Christmas this year.

Oh just shoot me now. I thought Dancing with the Stars was over at 930 but there’s freaking Michael Bolton singing butchering “Hallelujah”. I guess I should have avoided the TV just a little bit longer tonight.

Still getting used to WP. Well, that makes it sound like I’ve been trying to get used to it, which I haven’t been doing. I’m doing okay with getting people’s feeds, though, except for the private ones that don’t show up. Even with my own note to myself, I keep forgetting to go directly to those pages to read. Sorry.

So endeth my disjointed catch-up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to nothing to see here

  1. Kzinti says:

    So sayeth the WordPress.
    Book of Lies, 9:15

  2. For those blogs that are private, I subscribed to them on WP, then set the email setting on them to send me a daily email notification of updates.

  3. crankypants says:

    Oh boy. Good luck with both doctors visits! I hope everything turns out okay and everything works out with the $$ sitch. Maybe your mom will give you a million dollars for your birthday! 😛 or maybe just a hundred thousand will be enough. seriously, though, I hope everything settles down at work and you have a nice loooong weekend.

  4. Lowly Second Attendant says:

    Ech. Sorry to hear about the stressiness. Hope it gets sorted out before too long. Would it be fun or annoying if I sent you some sweepstakes offers on Faceboob. I mean, we’re bound to win something eventually right? 😛

  5. drude says:

    When the cat-packing has to be fast after work… I take the carrier out, leave the door open in the morning or the day before…. let him forget about it/explore whatever he wants – I ignore it’s there. When I come home, he comes running to get cuddles and noms… except I grab him (cuddle cuddle) shove him in the carrier shut the door, dun! Turn around and off to the vets. Use the element of surprise and then feed him treats afterwards. It beats the wrapping in towel and the stand carrier on end and lower cat down as it tries to grab onto anything in sight or run over your shoulder…. trying to get cat out from under bed…
    Good luck with all the health things.

  6. I think Edgar should get many, many, many, many, many treats for going into the carrier and to the vet’s office. And even MORE when he gets home!

  7. xeyli says:

    Michael Bolton is still around?

  8. capnstephel says:

    Stressness is no fun. :p I hope you get a lot of relaxing done this weekend (other than Thanksgiving coming up, lol)

  9. Lauri says:

    Disjointed ketchup?

    But, seriously, I hope the health things work out for both you and Edgar. How nice to have a long weekend, especially with the beautiful weather most of the continent is having!

  10. Jaypo says:

    I’ll be keeping you and Edgar in my bestest, healthiest thoughts, arbed. Life is a turmoil for so many people these days–it’s odd how normal it’s beginning to feel.

Leave a Reply

