keeping in touch

I’ve been working on my blog reader. Some are coming up with a message that isn’t exactly an error, but I think that for those ones, I’ll have to check out the blogs individually to see if there is anything new. They’re listed in my reader subscriptions, but I’ve added a note telling me to go check it out separately. Hopefully that’s all I need.

I’m blocked from some private ones that I thought I had been listed for. If you don’t want me listed, no biggie, but in case something’s wrong, I’m getting blocked from:

e2c

YGRS

valerae

I think that’s it. Of course, for all I know, I’m forgetting to add some in the first place. I’ll try to keep my eyes open for folks commenting on other blogs since seeing the names will prod me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to keeping in touch

  1. crankypants says:

    Yeah, I’m blocked by some too (including these, I think) but I am not sure how it works, they have to add us? I don’t have the balls to tell anyone if they already have their 35 though. the readomattic is pretty good. I guess. It all takes some getting used to of course.

  2. mariser says:

    I wouldn’t say “blocked”. they just hadn’t had time to invite you or haven’t notice you missing.
    I am the one moving YGRS. you may see me posting there as tinygrs (this is not ygrs); I’m still having trouble with the WP importer not picking up her pictures from VOX, but I’ll have to wait ’til the 19th to ask.
    I’ll go ahead and add you to – check in a few minutes at ygrs.wordpress.com

    also in the case of arbed, there is the new username. it is “carouselofliesandotherfunthing”, right?

  3. ygrs says:

    ok, it’s me, tinygrs.
    I added “carouselofliesandotherfunthings”, you should be granted entrance

    cranky, you were already added, as “crankypants”. is your username different? if not, check when you get a chance

    P.S.: I don’t know when YGRS gets her very limited time to check the internets, so it’d be best to let me know if you or anyone else has any problems at her site. mariser(at)gmail(dot)com

    …know what I’m going to miss? PMs.

  4. ygrs says:

    ec2 posted in VOX that she’s recuperating from some tooth trouble so it may be a while. I think valerae posted in the VOX Diaspora blog that she was going to move to WP and keep it completely private for a while, several days at least.

    (me. tinygrs, has not been invited to their blogs either)

  5. Valerae says:

    I believe you have to add me as “evenow”. I had fucked around with WP a few months ago and just added my valerae account not knowing it would mess with my user name. Lemme know if evenow doesn’t work.

    • I shouldn’t have to add you as anything because I’m all public. However, I did just check your page again and I can now see it, with all posts password-protected. Is that right? I know that’s how some people were appearing to me originally but then they changed stuff and I could see it all. It might just be how you’ve got it for now since you haven’t finished setting everything up.

      I can see YGRS now!

      • Valerae says:

        When I imported I did it all private before really thinking it through. Didn’t realize there’d be so many layers of security! I had to add you in order for you to even see the posts. I’ll probably put a post up on that blog with the password so anyone I’ve let in can dig through my archives if they feel the need.

  6. Jane says:

    The blog surfer seems a bit iffy to me. Sometimes people’s posts don’t seem to be there then others that I’ve already read seem to show up again. I think I’m going to try google reader.

Leave a Reply

