feed question

I’m getting tons of old posts of yours over the past couple of days. Could this be because folks are wading through their imported posts and making them public? You wouldn’t believe the things I’ve thought were happening with a bunch of you until I noticed the dates.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to feed question

  1. xeyli says:

    Oh man… that’s gonna suck. I have only made a few of my old posts public. It was just so much easier to change the whole thing to private, since I don’t know which ones will require password and blahblahblah.

    I’m sorry if you get those updates. maybe take me off your “notify me” list for now?

  2. snoringKatZ says:

    I could probably just repost everything for the past three years. Not much different going on now than then ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Lauri says:

    I have been getting hundreds of those posts, too. I thought it was people importing posts….or it could be them making them public!
    My eye now goes directly to the date before I start reading!

    I’m with sKZ. 3 years…the present….same old chicken and goat pics, happily! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. redscylla says:

    Ha! Never thought about that. As I told Dora, though, I’m kinda hanging my ass out on my blog now, making it all public.

    • Lauri says:

      My ass is hanging out, too, and it’s not pretty. But I don’t want to deal with privacy so I’ll just keep my religious and political carp to myself and not bitch about my family for awhile ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. doranyc says:

    Huh. I haven’t gotten any notices of old posts….yet… Maybe it’s a setting thing??

  6. lurkertype says:

    Thanks for the warning. I may have to go temporarily private when I import so that doesn’t happen.

    BTW, you really should pick a longer blog name next time. Eeesh.

  7. capnstephel says:

    Yup, I will admit to being one of those thatโ€™s going back and redoing old posts. I has a system going on, you see. Sorry! I wish there was a way to not flood everyone with updates

Leave a Reply

